Sports‎ > ‎

2013 Daytona 500 - TV Time, Live Stream, Facts

posted Feb 17, 2013, 3:15 PM by Simon Nguyen   [ updated Feb 17, 2013, 3:16 PM ]

This page has TV and live stream information for 2013 Daytona 500. Danica Patrick won the pole position for this year's race, becoming the first woman in history to do so. The defending champion is Matt Kenseth. The 2013 Daytona 500 is set for February 24 at the Daytona International Speedway.

TV/Web Info

*Subject to change

Sunday February 24
Start Time: 1 PM ET | 10 AM PT (Pre-race coverage starts 12 PM/noon ET)
Radio: MRN  (Motor Racing Network)
Live stream: none


1. The 2013 race will be the 55th edition of the prestigious stock car event. This is the most famous race on the NASCAR circuit.

2. The most successful driver at the Daytona 500 was Richard Petty, who won this race a record 7 times. The active driver with the most titles is Jeff Gordon (3).

3. The race is approximately 500 miles or 200 laps. The Daytona International Speedway has hosted this race since its inception.

4. In 2013, Zach Brown Band is expected to headline the pre-race show. The national anthem will be performed by Clay Cook.

5. The Daytona 500 is endearingly known as "The Great American Race" or the "Super Bowl of Stock Car Racing". Together with the Indy 500, the two races are the cornerstone of car racing in America.

6. The race has been broadcast at least once by each of the Big Four TV networks (ABC, NBC, CBS, FOX). FOX is currently the exclusive U.S. broadcaster of the race.

7. The last 5 Daytone 500 winners are Matt Kenseth (2009 & 2012), Trevor Bayne (2011), Jamie McMurray (2010) and Ryan Newman (2008).

8. Visit NASCAR.COM for more information.